Chinese Exchange Yuanbao Adds Support For Factoids

Partnership Yuanbao

We are thrilled to announce that Yuanbao is the first Chinese cryptocurrency exchange to have added support for the factoids software tokens. After our software sale, and our visit to China’s Blockchain Summit, earlier this year, the Chinese community has been eager for a platform on which to trade factoids. Yuanbao is Factom’s officially recommended partner for the Chinese/Asian market.

We have released binaries and installers for the Factom client to make it easier for users to transfer tokens as they wish. You can find our guides together with the installers for Windows, Mac, and Linux here: http://factom.org/howto.

Yuanbao has chosen “Factom factoids” as the clearest way to list factoids on their platform, given many people aren’t aware of the technical details of the Factom Network or its use of “factoids”, but know the project simply as “Factom”.

Yuanbao Exchange is one of China’s largest digital assets exchange, with a daily trading volume of around 5 million USD. They have been on the market for more than two years already, and currently have 18 coins been successfully traded on the platform, factoids will be the 19th. We are happy to partner with a reliable and trustworthy service to allow all Asian users to be able to purchase access to our software with factoids.

Following the exchange announcement, below are the details on when factoids deposits and trading will be available for users in different timezones.

  • Friday, 18 December 2015, 3:00 PM China Standard Time (07:00 AM GMT/UTC, 02:00 AM EST). Deposit of Factoids will be opened so that users can prepare themselves for trading and deposit the necessary funds.
  • Monday, 21 December 2015, 10:00 AM China Standard Time (02:00 AM GMT/UTC, Sunday 20 December 2015, 09:00 PM EST). Trading of Factoids/CNY officially opens.

“Factom has been well accepted in the Chinese community. Partnering with Yuanbao is a very important step of Factom’s plan to land in China. The partnership will further deepen the roots of Factom into the community.” Stated Jack Lu, Factom CTO

“We are looking forward to supporting public and private projects in China that leverage the blockchain. And partnering with Yuanbao is a significant and strategic step to building Factom’s presence in China.” Said Paul Snow, Factom Chief Architect

“Our experience working with Factom was very pleasant and productive. We are happy to support a leading company like Factom on our exchange. Of course, we will look forward to working together and melding together our strengths based on their promising blockchain applications.” Continued Jelena Strelnikova, Foreign Cooperation Officer, Yuanbao.

For more info find the Factom project description page here, the factoids trading page will go live on Monday.

Factoids Yuanbao

Thanks again to our awesome community of open source contributors and volunteer supporters.

The Factom Foundation Team

Recent Posts

Factom Harmony

Factom Harmony

Posted: March 2, 2017 In Press Releases

Factom Harmony is a commercial product for the mortgage industry. It is built on the Factom Apollo data management solution and allows users to store and create permanent mortgage records.

The Great Migration

The Great Migration

Posted: December 30, 2016

Factom Genesis is migrating to the new Factom Federation network. We will be deploying eight federated servers and eight audit servers to the Federation network. This migration will usher in an era of censorship-resistant and global distribution.

Factom Releases Next Version of Software

Factom Releases Next Version of Software

Posted: December 20, 2016

Factom Federation is the second major release of the core Factom software. It includes several protocol changes and a networking change that gives us the ability to further upgrade the following: